<---->

  1. » : 212 - viewing 10 Per Page
    1. Last Review by 1guydude - posted: Sun April 8, 2012 02:47 [ Post a Review
      41Cyclone_bak-pak_skimmer_up_to_60_gallons.jpg

      Views: 1039

      delete this plz, copy of it in skimmer section!
      Product Details: "" by mojoreef - posted: Sun January 18, 2004 - Rating:

      Last Review by 1guydude - posted: Sun April 8, 2012 02:40 [ Post a Review
      155BakPak-1-large.jpg

      Views: 1544

      I paid $100 for mine when i started this hobby. It was my 1st real skimmer. It did produce skimmate however it was louder than god knows wat and was a pita to tune...

      Rating: 7
      Product Details: "bak-pak2 protein skimmer" by bradreef - posted: Wed May 19, 2004 - Rating:

      Last Review by ShaneSoares - posted: Mon April 2, 2012 12:52 [ Post a Review
      24x10wpre.jpg

      Views: 992

      {I need a refuguum sump for a 125 gallon reef tank, could you help me out.
      Product Details: "PF2410P+" by OS1 - posted: Fri November 24, 2006 - Rating:

      Last Review by ShaneSoares - posted: Mon April 2, 2012 12:50 [ Post a Review
      906R30-2s.jpg

      Views: 765

      How much for the refuge, I need a sump with refuge for a 125 gallon reef tank.
      Product Details: "Refugiums, R30" by NeilsReef - posted: Wed May 19, 2004 - Rating:

      Last Review by pitkat - posted: Fri March 9, 2012 09:11 [ Post a Review
      906wireless_thermometer2.jpg

      Views: 813

      Bought this unit with a spare sender so i could monitor my main tank and my sump tank. Found when one sensor was reading 80F the other would read 82.7F even when i put them next to each other. Not sure if the units can be calibrated. If they can be then i need to find out which one is lying to me. Could do with out the headaches in all honesty.
      Product Details: "Pinpoint Wireless Thermometer" by NeilsReef - posted: Mon June 7, 2004 - Rating:

      Last Review by kpiotrowski - posted: Wed February 8, 2012 07:27 [ Post a Review
      41GFI_plug.jpg

      Views: 886

      I bought several of these... found out at least in my set-up that they trip when there is a power outage requiring you to reset them. I did'nt like the idea that by chance I was out of town and the power went out that my tanks would be without power untill I reset them. so I don't use them. however, recently I have been considering using them agian and just removing them while away for more than a day.
      Product Details: "" by mojoreef - posted: Sat January 17, 2004 - Rating:

      Last Review by bb1946 - posted: Tue October 26, 2010 03:27 [ Post a Review
      155swcd.jpg

      Views: 1428

      great idea, just not there yet
      Product Details: "switching Current water director" by bradreef - posted: Thu May 20, 2004 - Rating:

      Last Review by cpd7767 - posted: Mon March 22, 2010 03:16 [ Post a Review
      41ETSS_600_Professional.jpg

      Views: 2372

      I have one now but dont know the best way to use it
      Product Details: "" by mojoreef - posted: Sun January 25, 2004 - Rating:

      Last Review by ac7av - posted: Tue March 2, 2010 04:45 [ Post a Review
      x200.JPG

      Views: 982

      I have the SWC 200 extreme skimmer Its been running for a few months now and its working very well. I had to fool around with the discharge tube a bit at first but once I found that sweet spot I never have to move it. I have no startup problems when I turn it off for cleaning and it runs pretty quiet. I also had no break in time for the skimming to start. I had a full cup of nastys with in the first 12 hours.
      Product Details: "Xtreme 200" by CrankAddict - posted: Fri January 23, 2009 - Rating:

      Last Review by knight81 - posted: Thu February 4, 2010 18:45 [ Post a Review
      AquaC_EV_400.JPG

      Views: 1039

      I like simple. This skimmer is simple. I ran the collection cup hose to an old 5 gallon salt bucket I had sitting around, drilled a hole in the lid, sealed it with a little silicone and skiped the fancy overflow container. Dump it once a month. Yummy. I got the EV400. It's a bit big for my system which is a 90 gal display but about double that in total system water. I had it set-up and running within an hour after it was delivered. The next day I had reasonably good skim-mate. And the more it gets broke in the better it works. Some say the MAG18 isn't enough and to use the MAG24. I got the MAG18 and its just fine. People use the word "dialed it in". Eh, one dial. Its the gate valve handle. 'bout two minutes of fiddling with it to get the column of bubbles at right height and its "dialed in". VERY happy with this purchase. Simple.
      Product Details: "EV400" by knight81 - posted: Thu February 4, 2010 - Rating:

      Next Page »


Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.