<---->

    1. More Items
      41BLT2_sm.jpg
      41BLT3sm.jpg
      41Prizm_Pro_Deluxe_Skimmer.jpg
      41EuroReef_Protein_Skimmer.jpg
      41Turboflotor_Skimmer.jpg
      More Items

      Previous Product    Next Product
      Prizm Pro Deluxe Skimmer
      Reviews Views
      5 2302
      spacer
      Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
      40% of reviewers $150.00 None indicated
      41Prizm_Pro_Deluxe_Skimmer.jpg


      41Prizm_Pro_Deluxe_Skimmer.jpg









      Description: Whether you're an experienced aquarist looking to upgrade, or simply shopping for your first serious skimmer, the Prizm Deluxe Pro's compact size, external pump, and easy "hang-and-go" setup make it a great choice for the small-to-medium home aquarium. Features an 18-blade Turbo-Jet Air Impeller that quietly creates a constant stream of microbubbles in a homogenous air/water mixture. Patented, 2-stage reaction chamber extends contact time while providing both co- and counter-current action, creating protein-rich, stable foam. Complete skimmer is 20" high, and needs only 2" of head room for removable 40 oz. collection cup and optional drainage port. Includes adjustable height surface skimmer, filtration media basket, and carbon.

      Find the lowest price for the :
      Reef Keeper
       
      Posts: 7,855
      Registered: July 2003
      Location: Sumner



  1. Author
    1. revance

      New Forum member!

      Registered: December 2005
      Location: Indianapolis (Zionsville)
      Posts: 20
      Review Date: Fri October 20, 2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 2 

       
      Pros: Small & Cheap
      Cons: Poor performance, difficult to "dial in"

      I bought one used for a 6g nano tank. My biggest complaint is that you can never get good skimming because it fluctuates too much. You are constantly adjusting it trying to get the right amount of skimming. Usually I either got nothing or a collection cup full of clear water within a few minutes. It also just doesn't have the contact time required to get nice dirty skimmate.
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit revance's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
      EdwinAw
      New Forum member!

      Registered: May 2006
      Location: Singapore
      Review Date: Mon October 23, 2006 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 8 

       
      Pros: Easy to handled and installed,
      Cons: No , so far

      This product was recommanded by my Aquarium shop. I used it for my 6ft X 2 ft X 2 ft marine reef tank. I find it very easy to use. The maintaince work is very little and the water is clean. I am happy with it.
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
      jakleen

      Copepod

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: bayside,n.y
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Fri January 5, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

       
      Pros:
      Cons:

      i have a aqua medic turbo floaters. it is excellent. i love it. the customer service is very helpfull and very nice . they are very honest. i love their product. no adjusting needed. well build. lots of messy scum. jakleen

      ------------------------------
      fish person
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
      poop45
      New Forum member!

      Registered: September 2007
      Location: toilet
      Review Date: Sat September 8, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

       
      Pros:
      Cons:

      mine is pretty good except till today, the bubbles wont flow out the blade turbojet air injector
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
      uptheirons
      New Forum member!

      Registered: February 2009
      Location: Henderson, NV
      Review Date: Sun February 1, 2009 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $150.00 | Rating: 0 

       
      Pros: produces thick skim, media container is nice
      Cons: can be tricky to adjust right

      I've had this skimmer for about 3 years and it works really well once you get it adjusted right, producing a large amount of dry skim. It also has a decent size media container where the return flow is. It can be tricky to get the right setting, but you can just leave it alone once you've got it where you want it.
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  



Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.