<---->

    1. More Items
      41ZooMed_MicroClean_316-Multi-function_Internal_Filter.jpg
      41ZooMed_MicroPump_104.jpg
      41ZooMed_Power_Sweep.jpg
      41Maxi-Jet_Aquarium_Powerhead_by_Aquarium_Systems.jpg
      41Eheim_Aquaball_Powerhead_1212.jpg

      Previous Product    Next Product
      ZooMed Power Sweep
      Reviews Views
      5 1105
      spacer
      Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
      40% of reviewers $26.33 None indicated
      41ZooMed_Power_Sweep.jpg


      41ZooMed_Power_Sweep.jpg









      Description: Automatic rotating feature creates greater surface agitation allowing a high oxygen exchange rate.
      Rotating feature breaks down the surface film of dead bacteria which can inhibit oxygen exchange.
      Complete with Venturi aerating feature.
      Flow Diverter and Flow Control Knob for fine tuning to your tank.
      1 year warranty from manufacture.
      Note: The pump should be cleaned regularly to ensure proper operation.
      Find the lowest price for the :
      Reef Keeper
       
      Posts: 7,855
      Registered: July 2003
      Location: Sumner



  1. Author
    1. Montanarocknreefer

      New Sheriff In Town

      Registered: July 2003
      Location: Missoula, Montana
      Posts: 469
      Review Date: Mon March 22, 2004 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: $20.00 | Rating: 1 

       
      Pros: Has good water Flow
      Cons: Quits working when coralline algae grows on it.

      This PowerSweep PH seizes to operate after a few weeks due to coralline algae building up on the inside.

      I cleaned it up a few times and it still quit working properly. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

      ------------------------------
      JOHNNY
      "CAN YOU PUT A FLATWORM ON A ROUND HOOK?"

      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
      lizardarm

      Reptilian Disco Biscuit

      Registered: May 2004
      Location: between a rock and a hard place: (Bremerton, WA)
      Posts: 798
      Review Date: Mon May 10, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $30.00 | Rating: 6 

       
      Pros: easy to clean, good water flow
      Cons: needs constant cleaning to continue working

      i have two power sweeps that have been running for over four years. the only problem is that coraline algae growth will cause it to stop sweeping, which i guess can be a real problem for some

      ------------------------------
      -Nothing is foolproof to a sufficiently motivated fool
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit lizardarm's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
      boviac
      New Forum member!

      Registered: October 2004
      Location: Folsom, California
      Review Date: Wed December 28, 2005 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $29.00 | Rating: 7 

       
      Pros: Varies flow direction in your tank
      Cons: Tends to sieze rotation and needs frequent maintenance

      I've had three PowerSweeps for over three years. I clean them out about every quarter but they all still rotate. Occasionally they do sieze up and just direct flow in their stuck direction but usually I just have to nudge the rotating nozzle back and forth and slightly inwards. (pressure pushes against the walls) This usually frees up any thing that was clogging the rotation. Then the sweep begins to rotate again. I have managed to snap the fragile axis the rotator spins upon by doing this once. But Zoo-Med shippped me two more for my trouble Free of charge. They even shipped me an additional one when their method of shippment the first time caused one of the axies to break before I even received it.

      Further I have noticed the flow tends to drastically decrease over time especially with the sponge filters. Sometimes I clean the sponge and the sweep monthly. I agree these can be troublesome in saltwater but are one method of varing flow direction that can be inexpensive.
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
      Pasquale
      New Forum member!

      Registered: February 2006
      Location: Pennsylvania
      Posts: 3
      Review Date: Fri February 17, 2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

       
      Pros:
      Cons:

      Sorry, I think they're junk. I was taken.
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
      ac7av

      Bring on the FISH!

      Registered: July 2008
      Location: Oak Harbor
      Posts: 1411
      Review Date: Fri August 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

       
      Pros:
      Cons:

      I have been using the smallest one they have in a 10 gallon saltwater reef tank as the only water movement and it has been working perfectly for several months not. I have lots of purple in the tank but not affecting the power head. I did get 2 of the largest ones and put them in my 210 saltwater reef tank and they did not last long before I just removed all the working parts of the sweep and use them that way. I think the clearances in the small one just make the unit more reliable but I would not buy any more large ones.

      ------------------------------
      Just click --> http://www.reeffrontiers.com/forums/...ad.php?t=54265

      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit ac7av's homepage! Find more posts by this user  



Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.