<---->

    1. More Items
      41Berlin_classic_protein_skimmer.jpg
      41Aqua-C_EV-120.jpg
      41Aqua_C_remora.jpg

      Previous Product 
      Aqua-C Protien Skimmer
      Reviews Views
      4 3473
      spacer
      Recommended By Average Price Average Rating
      50% of reviewers $169.99 None indicated
      41Aqua_C_remora.jpg


      41Aqua_C_remora.jpg









      Description: These innovative hang-on-tank skimmers install in seconds and make high performance foam fractionation available to those with sumpless systems. Check the spec sheet for technical info on these new skimmers. Unlike traditional H.O.T. models, the Remora is a non-venturi skimmer that benefits from the powerful and patented Spray Injection System. The new and improved Remora and Urchin skimmers come with an injector clean-out plug, a cleaning brush, and a thick o-ring for collection cup placement. Click here to read more about these recent product upgrades!
      Specifics:
      • Pump included
      • No plumbing required
      • Large collection cup - will not overflow
      • Patented Spray Injection System (U.S. Patent # 6,436,295)
      • "Bulletproof" Construction and Craftmanship
      • Super-Slim design
      • Optional Surface Prefilter
      Pump (Included)
      Rio 800 or Maxi Jet 1200 - Remora
      • Rio 1400 or Mag Drive 3 - Remora Pro
      Find the lowest price for the :
      Reef Keeper
       
      Posts: 7,855
      Registered: July 2003
      Location: Sumner



  1. Author
    1. flip_3_6_0

      Amphipod

      Registered: April 2004
      Location: Cheney, WA
      Posts: 88
      Review Date: Thu May 6, 2004 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: $169.99 | Rating: 8 

       
      Pros: kills the prizm
      Cons: none for small hang on

      this was the best investment i have made so far. i have it on my 46 gallon reef and the only bad thing i can say is that im tired of having to empty the cup every other day. it is constantly producing skimmate. it destroys the prism it replaced.
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Visit flip_3_6_0's homepage! Find more posts by this user  
      VicW
      New Forum member!

      Registered: October 2006
      Location: Fanwood, NJ
      Review Date: Sat October 28, 2006 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

       
      Pros:
      Cons:

      I've had my Remora for over a year. Pretty good for a 35 gal. or under, but insufficient for a larger tank. Does not have a large mixing chamber. Upgraded to the Maxi Jet 1200 and really reduced the noise. Now it's quiet. Bought their overflow box, but it is a wobbly affair with two silly screws that are supposed to press onto the pump. Not fun. The company is great, support is excellent. I'm looking into an Aqua-C upgrade.
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
      jakleen

      Copepod

      Registered: January 2007
      Location: bayside,n.y
      Posts: 59
      Review Date: Sat January 6, 2007 Would you recommend the product? No | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

       
      Pros:
      Cons:

      i have this on my 30 gllon salt tank containing dwarf lionfish and spotted green puffers (acclimated to salt from fresh to brackish to salt). it works greate . good skimming. i use maxi jet pump. no rio pumps for me. very easy ,just take it out of box and hang it on the back of the tank. i would have liked to use another multi 1000(my favorite skimmer),but it would have been overkill for this size tank . i am glad i found this skimmer for my small tank.

      jakleen

      ------------------------------
      fish person
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  
      skits415
      New Forum member!

      Registered: November 2008
      Review Date: Sat November 15, 2008 Would you recommend the product? Yes | Price you paid?: None indicated | Rating: 0 

       
      Pros:
      Cons:

      i got this skimmer like 2 months ago the break in period was kinna noisy but after 2 weeks my tank was clean. i mean cuz i alaways thought that my tank is clean even when i dont have this skimmer. you can see that difference when you use this skimmer. its not a waste of money

      ------------------------------
      fishes are my bestfriends
      This user is offline
      Click here to see this users profile Click here to Send this user a Private Message Find more posts by this user  



Powered by: Reviewpost vB3 Enhanced
Copyright 2010 All Enthusiast, Inc.