Quantcast

Marine Biology Class Seeking Reef Tank

Help Support Reef Frontiers:

MarineDreamerII

I am a student in a Marine Biology class at Lake Stevens High School and, with my teachers permission, am seeking feed back from those of you who are in a position to help out . I am wanting to know how many of you out there are willing to donate/sell at discounted prices to our class. I owe my enthusiasm to my brother (MarineDreamer) whom some of you may know. However, many other students in my class are not as fortunate to have a cool older brother. I, and my teacher, would like to inspire curiosity and appreciation into students as much as we can, and we both agree that an aquarium would definately make that easier. If you would like you can go to my schools web site and under "Staff" find Ms. Summers. If you would like to communicate directly with her, her email is sarah_summers@lkstevens.wednet.edu. The schools budget is minimal is best, especially compared to the p[rice that can result in setting up a Live Reef (LPS) system. Thoughts, comments, questions... please respond. you time and help is greatly appreciated. Thank you.

szidls

Gaitor Wrestler
Hey MD2,

How big of a system are you looking to set up? A little more info would be helpful. I'm sure folks here would be glad to help out.

Good Luck,
Scott .......LSHS "77"

Last edited:

MarineDreamerII

More info (Mar. Bio seeks tank)

At this point we are not sure what size and specifics. Probably as realistic as possible. first we wanted to get a "feel for the water" so to speak. We were not sure how many people would be interested in helping us out. '77 huh? WOW. I am will be the class of '05. Appreciate the interest and I am looking forward to talking more with you in the near future. I will know more when I talk it over with my teacher.

dnjan

alveopora